Home Is…

home is three people laughing in a dimly lit room

surrounded by dancing people.

home is the hallways so familiar

hallways we run down,

hallways we storm down,

hallways that we hurry down,

hallways we have walked a million times before.

home is the laughter

home is not needing to try

home is having them to be weird with,

having them look out for you as you cry

home is not a shell of a building,

home is a feeling,

a concept.

finding a new home?

outside the walls of this high school?

terrifying.

3 comments

  1. BelleUnruh · April 4

    I found college to be so much more wonderful than high school. Well, I hated high school. Lol College is a lot more relaxing and interesting. I would bet you’ll be super happy there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • queertasticblog · April 4

      aw haha that’s so reassuring to hear 🙂 I’m still unsure about what exactly I want to pursue in college, and tbh I’m insecure about not getting into a good school! But past those fears, I’m excited to go to college, it’s just the future that terrifies me a little bit (ohmygosh, does that even make sense?)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

