Exam Season

bc this poem is too freaking relatable. I’m suddenly weighed down by the fact that these exams are a little more than 1/3rd my predicted grade (!!) I know that all’s been quiet on Queertastic, because I’ve been writing for BayArt quite a bit. Wanna get involved as a poet? Check out how to here. Bye for now 🙂

2am

it’s my fifth cup of coffee

it’s my second desperate try at clinching this knowledge

because to know is to achieve

and I want the sweet relief of not being a failure

it’s about highlighting

and being efficient

but honestly being a human is standing between me and “success”

Ah, exam time.

A necessary evil we must survive.

Leave a Reply

