My Mind’s Good At Running.

Because this wouldn’t be a Queertastic post without a stupid intro, I’m choosing to reveal that I wrote this poem while procrastinating for my Bio exam that is right tommorrow. Sometimes I question my decision making skills. Anyways, I hope this poem doesn’t sound too pretentious or cringe-y, once again I tried my best to be as ~deep~ as possible. Thank you for reading!

My mind is like a child in a concrete jungle-

it runs.

And it won’t stop running, from answers to the questions that it never wanted to ask,

from the times they said yes and the times they say no.

My mind runs from passion but runs towards passion at the same time,

tripping on dust while I chase my own tail.

Making mistakes and drowning in sinking sand,

my mind is good at running.

Leave a Reply

