Faded City

Hello everyone! I haven’t posted in ages, and now I come back with a poem that may/may not sound pretentious. Typical Queertastic, am I right? Haha, look at me typing like people actually read my posts! Well, without further ado, here’s my latest attempt at poetry. I hope this isn’t too cringey xD

I don’t wanna be a one hit wonder

I want beautiful bruises, like thunder

I wanna hear you say my name

All I hear is the painful fade

All I hear is your heartbeat

And my tears soaking up the noise

All I hear is the fast cars in your veins

And I know you don’t feel my pain

And I can tell you’re in love with the lights

pushing me to painful highs

Loving and leaving, and incidentally needing.

 

Leave a Reply

