For Orlando.

I made this poem in light of the recent and horrible crime against the LGBTQ+ community in Orlando. It’s ot the most fancy, editing se, because I’m so writing in the light of the very weak and limited Wi-Fi here on my holiday in India. I hope you guys like it, and more importantly I hope it gets the message across. Love, Queertastic.

How much more blood to be spilt
On the rainbow flag before we realise
We all bleed the same.
We all love the same.
The red on our flag must not represent bloodshed-
Nor should pride be an act of bravery
Orlando, I stand with you
I stand for you,
And while what happened has scared me
Many fears are necessary to conquer.

 

Leave a Reply

