Angel Wings (Poem)

diy-quote-wall-art_4459-6

this is the first poem I’ve ever uploaded, and I’m kinda nervous, and I hope it’s not too big of a fail because I’m really not too sure whether or not I posses poetic abilities. I wrote this one around a year ago, originally as a song.

Angel wings

and other things

I’ll try to fly

And try to sing

If I can’t find my voice today

I’ll fix my broken wings and fly away

7 Billion

Trying to fit in

Too many voices

But nobody’s listening

And when the conversation ends

Someone opens it up again

Same old empty arguments.

Angel Wings

& other things

Just pour me another drink

3 comments

  1. lifeisagift18 · March 10, 2016

    Its a wonderful attempt . dear

    Like

  2. Pingback: “Untitled” (a Poem, Or An Attempt At One) | Queertastic

Leave a Reply

